• Alex 50km Lahti Champion
  • Para-Nordic Contacts

    CCC Para-Nordic staff work out of the CCC National office in Canmore, Alberta. They work closely with the CCC Para-Nordic Committee, Para-Nordic National Ski Team, other CCC staff and various stakeholders and partners (including Own the Podium, Sport Canada and the Canadian Paralympic Committee and Candian Sport Institute) to develop Para-Nordic sport from grassroots to high performance. For more information on how to get involved in Para-Nordic skiing (cross-country or biathlon), please contact:

    Robin McKeever
    Para-Nordic National Team Coach
    Tel: 403-609-4902
    Fax: 403-678-3885  
    Email: [email protected]
    Kate Boyd
    Athlete Development Coach & Coordinator, Para-Nordic
    Tel: 403-678-6791 Ext.43
    Toll free: 1-877-609-3215 Ext.43
    Fax: 403-678-3885
    Email: [email protected]

    The 2018-19 CCC Para-Nordic Committee 

    The mandate of the CCC Para-Nordic Committee is to offer support and advice for CCC Para-Nordic programs from grassroots to high performance. The committee is also important in facilitating communication among Canada’s Para-Nordic community. Para-Nordic Committee Terms of Reference. The Para-Nordic committee is largely made up of volunteers from across Canada who are passionate about Para-Nordic sport. Regional volunteer committee members are the first point of contact for most questions.

    Position  Name  Division  email
    CCC Chief Executive Officer Shane Pearsall  N/A [email protected]
    CCC Para-Nordic Athlete Development Coach & Coordinator Kate Boyd  N/A [email protected]
    CCC Para-Nordic Head coach Robin McKeever  N/A [email protected]
    Athlete Representative Mark Arendz  N/A [email protected]
    Region - Atlantic Maragaret Tibbo Newfoundland [email protected]
    Region - Atlantic Terry Lavoie  New    Brunswick [email protected]
    Region - Quebec and Nunavut Francois Trudeau  Quebec [email protected]
    Region - Ontario Patti Kitler  Ontario [email protected]
    Region - Manitoba Mary   Montgomery  Manitoba [email protected]
    Region - Saskatchewan Pat  Prokopchuk  Saskatchewan [email protected]
    Region - Alberta TBD  Alberta  
    Region - British Columbia, Yukon Jessica Heyes British Columbia

    [email protected]