• Alex 50km Lahti Champion
  • Project Podium

    At the 2002 Salt Lake City Olympic Winter Games, Beckie Scott set cross-country skiing in Canada on a new path by winning our nation’s first Olympic medal in this most demanding of aerobic sports. Since Scott's historic gold medal, 2006 Olympic Sprint Champion Chandra Crawford, 2011 Team Sprint World Champions Devon Kershaw & Alex Harvey, and 2017 50km World Champion Alex Harvey have emerged, along with multiple World Cup podium performances by Canada's Elite Nordic Stars. 

    Becoming one of the top Nordic nations in the world isn't the kind of success that just happens. It requires significant, sustained and carefully allocated financial investment— among other essential ingredients such as passion, planning and teamwork. The resources contributed by Cross Country Ski de fond Canada’s donors and partners have been key to enabling Canada’s best cross-country skiers to make the leap from anonymity to front-page news.

    Join Canada’s Nordic athletes in their quest for the Olympic & Paralympic podium. Together, let's support their journey as they set the track of excellence towards PyeongChang 2018, Beijing 2022 & beyond.

    Your donation is vital to the athletes' success – it provides the critical services & support they need to perform at their best this season, while ensuring stable, ongoing funding for the next generation.

    YOU are making a difference - whether it’s $200, $2000 or $20,000, every donation counts. Thank you for your contribution.

    Make a donation to PROJECT PODIUM today.

    If our Project Podium programs don't match your contribution interest, please consider making a donation of an amount of your choosing. Contact [email protected] or call our office at 403-678-6791.

    We wish to extend our most sincere thanks to the Project Podium donors and other supporters who have contributed to Cross Country Ski de fond Canada's success over the years:

    CCC Platinum Donors

    Bob & Kim Disbrow
    Marna Disbrow
    Bernard Leroux & Sheri Weichel
    The Jemini Foundation

    Project Podium - Gold Members
    Bozdech Eye Clinic - Dr. Miloslav Bozdech
    Derek Evans
    John & Anita Rossall
    Pembroke Management

    Project Podium - Silver Members
    Jamie Coatsworth
    Jennifer Tomlinson
    Ted Kalil
    JD Miller
    Pierre Laflamme / Desjardins
    Richard & Debra Lemoine
    David Lyall
    Thomas Relling / Relling Family
    Margaret & Ron Southern
    Mark & Linda Thomas
    Bill Vance
    Harry Van der Lugt
    Ascent Physiotherapy (Shane Munro)
    Buff Canada (Peter Collins)
    Classic Wood Mouldings (Malcolm Hunter)
    Medallist Design (Kris Sieber)

    Project Podium - Bronze Members
    Michael Honey
    Douglas MacIntosh
    Jim McCarthy
    Nancy McFadyen
    Red Deer Lions Club

    Related News Articles