NCCP Competition Coaching Development Advanced Gradation (CDAG)

The CDAG context is broken down into two steps:


NCCP Context


Context components


LTAD Stage


Athlete age

Competition Development – Advanced Gradation (CDAG)

1- Advanced Coaching Diploma (ACD)
2- Sport-specific training

Training to Compete (T2C)

16 - 23 +/- males
15 - 23 +/- females

1.  Advanced Coaching Diploma (ACD)

ACD consists of 18 modules covering the following 4 major themes:

  • Coaching Leadership
  • Training and Competition Readiness
  • Coaching Effectiveness
  • Performance Planning

2. Sport-specific training and evaluations

  • Sport-specific modules at CCC HP coaching seminar (ex: technique, physiology, psychology, etc)
  • Coaching experience working with athletes in the T2C stage of development
             CDAG sport-specific (CCC) evaluation standards

Steps to CDAG certification (view flowchart):
  1. Complete Advanced Coaching Diploma training and evaluation
  2. Attend CCC HP coaching seminar and complete related assignments
  3. Complete other sport-specific assignments and practical coaching experiences (CDAG Coach Pathway Guide)

Coaches who complete these steps and become certified CDAG coaches are then eligible for the next step in the NCCP progression: High Performance context

Maintenance of certification policy

Professional Development opportunities