• Alex 50km Lahti Champion
    • Three New Members to be Inducted into Canadian Ski Hall of Fame

      February 16, 2010


      Ottawa, 1 March 2010 -- Three great Canadians, Heinz Niederhauser, Hugh Smythe, and Jimmie Spencer, have been named to the Canadian Ski Hall of Fame.


      The Canadian Ski Hall of Fame, part of the Canadian Ski Museum, honours persons who have made distinguished and substantial contributions to the growth and development of the sport of snow skiing and snowboarding in Canada. The three new inductees will join some 150 other competitors, officials, coaches, trainers, instructors, and builders of the ski sport and industry who have been so honoured.


      The Canadian Ski Museum’s current plans are to hold an induction ceremony in 2011 for the above inductees and those that may be named later this year. The date and location of the ceremony will be announced later.

      Download Attached File