• Alex 50km Lahti Champion
    • Nordiq Canada Award Winners 2019

      June 21, 2019

      Congratulations to this year’s Nordiq Canada's award winners that were presented at this year's AGM! Thanks to all for their outstanding support of cross-country skiing over many years

      Dave Rees Award
      Awarded to a man or woman who has made a long-term, outstanding commitment to the sport of cross-country skiing in Canada at all levels (local, regional and national) and in any of the many ways in which volunteers or professionals give of themselves to our sport.
      : Brent Bottomly (Manitoba) and Len Apedaile (British Columbia)

      Firth Award

      Presented to a woman who has made an outstanding volunteer contribution to cross-country skiing in Canada.
      Winner: Amanda Deulling (Yukon)

      Volunteer of the Year Award

      Presented to a man or woman to recognize significant achievement in the regional or national development of cross-country skiing in Canada.
      Winners: Dave Moore (New Brunswick), and Gerry Brenemen (British Columbia)

      Media of the Year
      Awarded to an individual, a newspaper publisher, television station or scribe in social media who has effectively highlighted and portrayed athletes in our sport, and/or our sport in a positive and exciting manner, continuously throughout the year or at one significant event.
      Winner: Carl Tardif, Le Soleil in Québec

      Sponsor of the Year

      Awarded to a sponsor or supplier who goes beyond the scope of their sponsorship agreement with Nordiq Canada by making a significant commitment and support to the sport and to the National Ski Teams.
      Winner: Fischer (Lanctôt domestic and Fischer International)